Matt Smith 7b Bowties

With all this talk of Tennant ties, I’m surprised there isn’t more immediate interest in the Matt Smith bowties!

Of course, I don’t cosplay the 11th Doctor (although eventually I plan on putting a 7b cosplay together… when I have the money!), but plenty of others do, and as such I’ve found a forum thread with a few postings about the bowties, listing them and the 7b stories they appear in. I thought I’d throw a short visual index together like I did for David Tennant (his ties are a bit of old news, anyways). All of the Series 7b bowties were custom made.

These bowties are actually quite beautiful. A couple replicas are floating around, most notably a Time of the Doctor tie is being made by Abbeyshot and a Hide tie is being made by Magnoli Clothiers. I’d love to own the Bells of St. John or the Nightmare in Silver ties. On the other hand, I can’t stand the Name of the Doctor tie. It just kinda looks odd and cheap next to the beautiful company it’s in.

Matt Smith Visual Bowtie Index7

About Alex

Alex is a writer, actor, tailor, and professionally unemployed loudmouth with no chill. He has no professional or celebrity endorsements, though he did once meet Conan O'Brien while dressed as the Tenth Doctor. He's just a guy who needs a healthy outlet for his internalized rage and despair once in a while.
This entry was posted in Eleventh Doctor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

